Licensure Fees For Nurses ~ Oregon and Washington
If you failed to renew your nursing license and have been practicing on an expired license, there could be serious consequences. Call for a free legal consultation with Kevin Keaney to talk about your circumstances, (503) 232-9280.
Licensure fees for nurses can vary quite a bit from state to state, as do continuing education requirements for obtaining and renewing a nursing license.
Nursing Licensure Fees for Nurses in Oregon – Oregon State Board of Nursing (OSBN)
In the state of Oregon, nurses (RNs and LPNs) are required to renew their nursing licenses on a schedule of every 2 years. The current fees for nursing licensure are listed here.
RN or LPN nursing license renewal fee: $159
RN or LPN nursing license application (by examination) fee: $169
RN or LPN nursing license application (by endorsement) fee: $195
Continuing education requirements: one-time requirement of 7 hours of CE on pain management
Nursing Licensure Fees for Nurses in Washington – Washington State Nursing Care Quality Assurance Commission (NCQAC)
In the state of Washington, nurses (RNs and LPNs) are required to renew their nursing licenses every year. The current fees for nursing licensure are listed below.
RN nursing license renewal fee: $97
LPN nursing license renewal fee: $96
RN or LPN nursing license application (by examination or endorsement) fee: $88
Continuing education requirements: 45 hours of CE every three years
Working as a nurse without a nursing license or with an expired nursing license can come with serious consequences.
For additional information on nursing license violations, or to schedule a free legal consultation, please contact our law office (503) 232-9280, or e-mail us at moc.y1493605416enrot1493605416tases1493605416run@t1493605416catno1493605416c1493605416.
Please make note: Kevin Keaney is a nurse’s attorney who represents nurses in the states of Oregon and Washington. His law office is located in the Lloyd Center District of Portland.